A few LRT buses

Had to get a bus up to the West End today and unfortunately got on a no 16 which goes via Princes Street. Should have waited for a no 36 which is the stealth bus.

When I realised that the buses were gridlocked all the way along Princes St and no sign of any buses in the other direction I decided to get out at the Scott Monument and leg it. When I got to the other end (roughly half a mile?), I turned back to look and this is what I saw - I'm sure the no 16 I'd got off was still in there somewhere. Not having a lot of luck with public transport this week.

The sky was great, though - blue with fluffy clouds and bright sunshine. Hope the weather isn't playing an April Fool on us!

A few days off at last, hurray! Maybe now I'll be able to catch up some of your blips!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.