Picture Consequences

By consequences

A week in the life of Adam Cotter: Friday

Too bright. Too loud.

Got that feeling like the floor's moving slightly, like there's a slight lag and delay to everything. Probably still pished. Not looking forward to the hangover when it hits.

Why did I do it?

"C'mon Cotter," they'd said. "Have a wee chaser. It is your birthday...well, sort of."

Stupid.

I mean, I'm no drinker - what was I thinking? Can still taste the whisky. Urgh. And now I just want to go back to bed.

How much did I lose last night? No, I don't want to know.

Suppose I should eat - but the idea of anything more than water makes me want to heave. Sweating now....shivery sweats. Oh shite.

Still, I might have been off my face last night - but that guy I passed, just staring at the blue doors on that barn or whatever it is ... now he must've been well out of it.



Story starts here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.