Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

They can break your arm you know.

Had a severe case of rage most of today. You know when you wake up and are just in a crappy mood and could quite happily murder someone without even a second thought? That was me.

However due to a nice day out, takeout and chocolate (as well as many reassuring gazes from A ;)) I'm feeling a million times better. :)

We went to Toys R Us which is one of my favourite places ever. When I was really little and would ask for a toy, mum would (very cleverly) say 'when you have a job you can buy all the toys you want'. Clearly she thought I'd get past the toy stage when I also hit job age. How wrong she was.... Could quite easily spend a day there just playing with stuff. :D

Also looking for a good new board game that we can play. We looked at some Scene It games or Monopoly games but most were £35 upwards. Games have got expensive!

Anyway, off to eat the remainder of my chocolate and watch Embarassing Bodies. It's always good to remember theres someone worse off than yourself!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.