Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Are we?

Today was my first day off over Easter since I finished my old job yesterday and don't start the new one til Tuesday. :) It's been fantastic. Woke up late, had lazy breakfast (of Coco Pops....why has it been 10 years since I've had these???), played games for about an hour, had a shower then popped out to get stuff for dinner. Had a lovely walk around the harbour but it was very very windy so gave up pretty quickly... Can't believe how gorgeous and sunny it is today though compared to yesterday. I think we must have really done something to annoy Mother Nature for her to be pulling this kind of stuff on us!

As I trawled around the boats I had a good old giggle at some of the names but this was my favourite. Thought A might get a bit of a kick out of it. ;) Some pishy looking seagulls also made an appearance and starting divebombing some poor woman trying to sit and have her lunch. Made for some good photos on her behalf though. ;)

While at the fishmongers getting (expensive) dinner I picked up some rollmops for lunch. Yum. The cats are circling though...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.