...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Good Friday or

What if God were one of us? or from the woman behind him's perspective "It's not easy to follow Jesus".

When I saw this man carrying the cross down Broadway, I knew that he would be my blip. I believe we have all had random contact with angels and with the Lord, in ways we may not know.

I was closing a trashcan lid. Part of two fluorescent tube lights was poking out the top, that had burned out. Because of the pressure I was forcing (duh) they exploded right at me, I immediately saw white as my eyes shut tight, felt warmth in front of me. I heard the glass go everywhere, I wondered if I had shards in my face and in my skin. I opened my eyes, not a piece of glass on me, yet all around me there was glass and it seemed to make an outline of my body on the street behind me. It as if an angel had stood on guard as a shield in front of me.

another strange incident...with my hubby...

We had only been married maybe 4 years, we were really struggling. My husband grew up in a highly dysfunctional home and he was questioning, our marriage, his choices, his life. He saw an old woman sitting at a bus stop in the hot sun. It was summer, and she appeared to be very old. He stopped and asked her if she wanted a ride. Even 20 years ago, it still wasn't a safe thing to jump in a car with a stranger, especially a man. But she said she had been waiting and the bus wasn't coming. He agreed to take her home. She lived not far in an assisted living facility for the elderly. As they made their way to her 'home' they chatted, he wondered why she would take a ride from this burly 20 something? She told him "You are a good boy, you need to know that. You ARE a good boy". He found it odd that she reiterated that. They arrived safely to her home, it was a U shaped driveway, he pulled in, she said this is fine, and he stopped. It was quite a few yards from the entrance. He asked her if she needed help in? She told him no, and thanked him for the ride. She smiled as she got out of the car. He smiled back and began to head out...he looked back to be sure she got in ok....and she was gone. He braked hard, and looked out of the car, thinking she had fallen down, but she was GONE. She was not around, and she would have never been able to make it in the building that quickly, she was too old and frail. He knew in his heart at that moment, he had been visited by an angel, to remind him of God's love for him, and to hang in there, after all, he was a good boy and he would get though these trails.

I can't explain things that have happened...but I know, for me, that Christ lives and died, so that I may have eternal life. I know that some of you have just clicked out and possibly deleted my subscription. That is ok...God loves you and is wanting to be in relationship with you and cares for you deeply. He is waiting, today is the day of salvation. It could be your Good Friday!!!

Happy Easter, for on that day...we celebrate!!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.