LadyFindhorn

By LadyFindhorn

Dinner

Perhaps it was the springtime feel to the day, but whatever the reason, I was suddenly imbued with the desire to clear out my wardrobe and the hell hole of the under stairs cloakroom, and donate all the clothes to the local charity shop.

It is best if you don't think too closely about what you're doing, otherwise nothing would go. It's no use wondering whether the little cream suit two sizes too small is worth keeping in case you suddenly loose weight or whether the lovely floaty summer dress which might look good at a wedding is ever going to be worn again.
And so it all went into bin bags and his Lordship quickly took them off before I could change my mind.

It is amazing how cathartic shedding your possessions can be. This is good since in the coming months I will have to shed a further 90% of the house contents, leaving me and his Lordship with the bare essentials.... but probably with this horrible drawer full of cables and computer connections whose origin and use I no longer remember but which I fee reluctant to bin just in case.
I think I will enlist the help of the younger generation and maybe I can be patient until david77 returns in July.

Meanwhile I'm about to go out and I'm looking for that navy jacket....... oh no, don't tell me......!


EDIT I've changed my blip after having a lovely dinner at the local eaterie.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.