surely you can see

By petergarver

My 100th blip, chronologically. Taken with a cell phone, obviously, because I was unsure of quite why my compact camera wasn't working, but I knew it wasn't.

Not a particularly illustrious landmark, but it could have been worse. This was the final session at the Bike Bike! conference in Pittsburgh - knowing that my camera wasn't working, I took 3 or 4 pictures with the phone that day .

It was a nice conference, and I got a lot out of it. Our organizers from Pittsburgh's Freeride did an unbelievable job bringing everything together and showed us a fabulous time, too - I wasn't surprised at how the conference turned out, but I was very surprised at what a great experience everything else was.

Here is a picture from the same session, taken by one of the hosts, Erok of Freeride. Andalusia and Jessica of Freeride are in the foreground in yellow and black t-shirts. My temporary roommate Ignacio is in between them. Near the right in the tan sleeveless t-shirt is Jake of Freeride, who tolerated me banging a coaster brake wheel on the bench to true it, although I don't think he liked it much. To his right are Patrick (black shirt, messenger cap) and Jonation (blue collared shirt) from Salt Lake City. I'm on the floor just to the left of the gal in the red t-shirt.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.