All about Lallybroch

By Lallybroch

Parent & Child

I have to confess that before I became a mum, I didn't really understand the need for parent and child spaces. But since having Ethan, I now "get it"! I've had to bite my tongue a few times when I've seen people getting back into cars parked in them, with no child with them.

The car park I parked in today when we went to the Centre does have quite a few of these spaces. But what I don't understand is that although it's a new carpark and they obviously had the thoughfulness to provide parent and child spaces, none of the doors are automatic. So you have to try to pull open the door, push the pram through and get yourself through without it closing on you. Doh! And when there are other shoppers about, it's often the people whom you think won't help you who do and vice versa.

I managed a few of Obi's tube feeds today. They're not easy when you have to fill the syringe 5 times per feed and he keeps trying to escape in between each one! He's not showing any signs of wanting to eat proper food himself though so we'll have to perservere for the time being.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.