Tonya's Photo Journal

By cameracrazy

Egg Dying

What a day! It rained all last night so I thought I was in luck with the early baseball games being rained out. No such luck! Ran over to pick Liam up from his best buds sleepover and straight to the ball field by 8:30 am. The fields were a muddy mess and the cleats grew an extra inch taller in caked-on mud. Two 9 a.m. games, so I stayed with my 4-year old's game and my husband stayed at my 8-year olds game. It was SOOOO very cold that I took a trip to the snack bar for some hot cocoa. Weird April weather for where we live! Then when their game was over, my 11-year old had a game at noon with warm-ups at 11 am. By the time we got home I had to thaw out again. Then after more piles of muddy laundry....I prepared hors D'oeuvres to bring to the Easter Celebration at my mom's house the following day. It was my first attempt at Deviled Eggs and my second go-around at Brown-Sugar Glazed Bacon-Wrapped Lil' Smokies (a.k.a. 'Meat Candy' or 'Heart Attack Waiting to Happen').

I was starting to fade really fast after such a long day, but knew the hours were counting down before Easter. The infamous Easter Egg Dying had to happen. So out came the eggs I had boiled the day before and dye was everywhere. Here are the results of my kids efforts in the egg dying.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.