A successful pilgrimage

Well we made it. Pat and I ended up walking 2 1/2 miles. I am not sure whether I was struck by spiritual lightening, but I am pleased that I made the trip and look forward to doing it again. The main benefit is the Rocker (my walker) and that I can walk and walk with it. This is an amazing improvement for the less than 50 feet I could walk before the Rocker. I think hiking may return to my life. Yay!

With me is my friend Pat, who came all the way from Colorado to join me on the pilgrimage. We carried prayers for ourselves, for healing, and for our friends and family. It was really wonderful.

Today, I give thanks for the day I was given, my life, my friend Pat and the group from out church, St Michael and All Angels in Albuquerque that made the pilgrimage as a group.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.