The Easter Egg Hunt...

Mara loved hunting for Easter Eggs with the help of her extended family including all her grandparents and aunts and uncle. She did it at top speed while eating a chocolate bunny. She isn't old enough to worry about eating bunnies and ate it with gusto. She had quite a day with church in the morning, Easter egg hunting in the afternoon and easter toys to boot.

Today I give thanks for my day and my life, my family and my church family, especially the community at the 5 o'clock service and that we sang my very favorite hymn today, Alleluia Number 1 by Donald Fishel, although, it is hard to pick with all the great hymns at Easter. We also got to sing "Hail Thee Festival Day", "He is Risen" and another cool hymn that I don't know the name of, except that it is about wheat. I love the singing this time of year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.