MrsAnf

By mrsanf

Thinks......

Following a discussion in the office today about the best way to explain condensation, damp and mould to our tenants. I'm a bit of a visual person - I like to be able to "see" things, it helps me put things into perspective and order. I decided to see just how much water is in an average wash load that hangs up to dry.

My gadget treat to myself this year was a new condensing tumble dryer.... clothes go in wet.... all water is transported into special water tank so that it can be safely emptied away rather than warm moist air evaporating in the house.... clothes come out dry!

Over a pint of water.... this was how much came out of the water tank when all my clothes had been dried to perfection.......no wonder so many people have condensation problems!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.