Big Mango Journal

By Mango

The red shirt demonstration is still on in Bangkok

The red shirts are demonstrating in the business district of Bangkok for the fourth day in row. Sure the red shirts have their right to demonstrate but how far can they go? The shopping malls in the area have stayed closed now for four days and the losses for the businesses must be enormous.

Today I spotted some red shirts carrying a huge flag of Thailand on the street. They are even speaking about a new Thailand. However, I am afraid that in reality there are only few people in this country who really think what would be the best for the country and its people as a whole.

Sorry about the quality of the picture. I did not have my decent camera at hand and had to use my mobile phone. You can find other pictures of the demonstration starting from here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.