Jillybeans

By Jillybean

I'm 15 For A Moment

Caught in between 10 and 20 and I'm just dreaming...counting the ways to where you are.

After track today the hurdling crew made the choice to pay a trip to McDonalds...(This may have been influenced by my talk of Big macs since sunday...maybe). And we deserved it anyway. We worked very hard in the 85 degree weather. Very hard indeed. So that justifys what we did right...And the coupon! Me and Lice just couldn't NOT use the buy one get one free big mac coupon... And shes never had a big mac! This was an oppurtunity that had to be taken. So we piled in Lice's car and went to McDonalds and ate like queens. My second big mac experience was just as good as the first (See Sunday). Lice absolutely loved hers too. =] So it was well worth the trip! And on the ride home me and licey sang sad songs and I almost made her cry about the fact that its spring of our senior year =[. FAH as she would say.

I spent a lot of time afterwards outdoors with my puppies anyway. I lost badly (i got demolished) by my father in wiffle ball. Embarrassing. So I'm quite positive I burned off the Big Mac anyway!

Wait what am I saying. I'm young. A big mac or 8 will not hurt me. Hey lice wanna go back tomorrow ;)?

quote
"I guess this is growing up. Tear stained pillows every night, staring naked at yourself in the mirror, waiting for a text that will never come, wishing for impossible things, like narrower thighs or prettier hair. It's a vicious cycle of being too scared to help someone else and feeling abandoned by everyone when they are the same. Growing up is feeling self-concious enough about yourself to break down crying in the school bathroom...When your parents are screaming at you about grades ,and screaming at you because you came home drunk and screaming at you because they hate your friends and you just can't do anything right. I dont think I'll ever know if it's just me that is passing time like this or if I am just crying over something that everyone else can be brave about."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.