Long Slow Distance

By platanos

5 miles out

Halfway on my 10 mile run this morning, I huffed and puffed to the top of this splendid hill, paused the watch, and looked back the way I had come towards Kingston (with the windmill I have photographed previously left of centre) and, beyond, Lewes.

The sky was a magnificently rich blue and a stiff breeze sent the white cumulus clouds scudding across the surface. The colours all around had intensified since I was last here (I've been training for the Brighton Marathon since January and have avoided the trails to run on roads): spring had definitely arrived.

I took many shots during this memorable run and found it difficult to choose one for this blip entry. So, here are some that did not make it:5 miles out

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.