Northern Exposure

By Northern

Courage

I dedicate this blip to Mackintosh for doing what I couldn't.

By some strange coincidence I chose this pic of Borage as my blip tonight. I always think of Mackintosh's wonderful flower pics whenever I take one and then when I logged on and saw her blip from yesterday I realised that Borage has always been supposed to strengthen courage and it seemed appropriate to thank Mack for doing our shared but very bizarre phobia as her Room 101 blip.

It has been a beautiful day here. Steven took the boys down to the beach rockpooling and I got to go hunting potatoes. That may seem a strange term to use but the potatoes I was looking for weren't the well behaved ones in our veg patch but the ones that have sprung up in odd corners of the garden, where we have grown them before and some have been left behind to grow into new plants. These places now have flowers or rhubarb or a jungle of weeds growing in them but there was no way I was going to let an unscheduled tattie get away.

So I donned my wellies and gloves and fought my way through nettles and thistles. Negotiated my fork and spade through the plants that are supposed to be there and managed to capture quite a decent amount of tatties.

They were very tasty!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.