wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Cloughlea

I spent a lot of time last summer trying to find this place, Cloughlea. It is a very old forest with quite a fast moving stream. It has some nice rock pools that you could cool off in when the weather gets hot and you are nowhere near the sea.

I couldn't find the really deep rock pool, I think it is across the larger river that this stream runs into. I will explore it further another time.

Was in Dublin for most of the day visiting and went to Avoca to spend my birthday voucher on a horribly expensive pair of linen trousers (99 euro) and a cream cardigan (86 euro!!). Of course the voucher didn't even half cover this, so now I have shoppers guilt. Anyway, the walk in the forest helped. But Avoca is not a place I will be visiting again in a hurry.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.