ThisIs_WillCarroll

By willcarroll

Deeper into the past

My last Blip talked about friends from the past (who, I should add, are very much friends in the present, also...)

Here my sister, Liz is catching up with Lizzy. She is a family friend who we have known for longer even that those I alluded to before. I first met Lizzy's sister (who was not in Minedhead this week) when I was 6 years old.

We only found out that we three would all be at Spring Harvest at the same time as a result of our mum's chatting on the phone.

I said yesterday how much I value the regular "baselining" with church friends from Saltash.

I guess that this represents something a bit different.

Over the years we've not seen too much of Lizzy, and yet now our lives were brought back together. We've not kept in good enough contact to know the details of each other's recent past. But it's a great encouragement to know that despite our different paths over the years, there is still a connection.

It suggests to me that there is something deeper in us than that which results from our experiences.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.