...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Fascination!!!

I don't know what the fascination is with me and the window washers. Not the guys as guys...but their profession. I could hear them coming down the building by my team's windows. It just so happened one of the washers, seemed possibly to be the boss, got a phone call. My team heard the phone ring right outside our floor. So they stopped and took a break on the sixth floor. I noticed the harness, as I typically see them from the front, he was turned to admire the view and waiting for the 'big guy' to get off the phone. I think he may be the same guy that I BLIPPED last month.

Still a fascinating, dangerous job. Wonder what kind of kid says "I want to be a high rise window washer when I grow up??? I guess, this guy. More power to him and his harness and outdoor job!!!

Meantime, I am inside, at a computer, working for the MAN!!! :) And blessed, in this economy to have that job, I might add!!!

Have a great day. Tomorrow is my hubby's b-day...got to get some work done, so that I can give him full attention tomorrow evening!!!

Take care all!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.