Everyday is Red

By everydayisred

living is easy with your eyes closed

I missed a day already. I just did not have the time to write, was gone all day.
It was a nice Sunday. N and I drove to San Diego for the day, ate mexican food in 90 degree heat, walked around until we were sweaty, drank from glass bottles, hopped a train, saw some art, then drove back to our home where we crashed in our air conditioned bedroom for 2 hours. I'm still tired today.
Work was slow, but I saw some of my favorite clients. I never encourage talking while I am giving a massage, but I don't discourage it either. I actually love when people are chatty. Mostly people just talk about their relationships.
It's funny how eventually your relationship will define you, whether you want it to or not. The more I talk with people the more I see people talking ONLY about thier significant others. Am I that way? If I talk about mine, is the other person rolling thier eyes hoping I will please, please stop? I don't.
For the most part I have learned what to do and what not to from my married clients and attached patients. They really teach by example. I have heard enough war stories and fairy tales to write a book of do's and don'ts. Yet I have never been married.
Some people are just bad at relationships, they love in all the wrong ways. And everyone is different at communicating. Everyone has their own way of making-up when things are bad. Couples, for being all so alike, we are all so different and no relationship is perfect.
But mostly, everyone is hoping it will work.
And no one wants to be alone. Everyone wants someone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.