Jillybeans

By Jillybean

I Could Really Use A Wish Right Now

After school and track I went to my mommys office for some informal work 'training'. Amanda and I will be working there tomorrow morning. Filing (or shall i say unfiling) charts. Sounds dull...but at least I'll be making money finally!

Afterwards took a trip over to Grandma and Grandpas house. They just got back from several months in Floriday (lucky them). Sounds like they had a lovely time. They both got a lot of painting done it sure seems like. And pity; Grandma absolutely LOVED the rosary beads. She was so happy. Visited Mac And Neuman while we were there. Grandpas backyard neighbors happen to be the Mac family. And in the storm before St Pattys day the fence dividing the two yards fell down. So now its like on giant backyard!

For dinner I got some delicious chinese with Anthony Darling! For once I didn't just order lo mein and an eggroll and actually got sesame chicken. Which was a poor choice because I disliked it. Boo. But the eggroll and lo mein that came with it were reallyyyy good so it made up for it tenfold.

Then as odds would have it we went back to Macs house for a birthday party =] Only we stopped to get a Carvel cake on the way (As seen above, credit goes to Anthony for the idea). It both Mac and Neumans birthday tomorrow so it was a double celebration. (I find this adorable since they're best friends hehe). Lovely time =]

Off to bed so I can get up and work =P. Ha...

Todays Quote
"If somebody likes me, I want them to like the real me, not what they think I am. And I don't want them to carry it around inside. I want them to show me, so I can feel it, too. I want them to be able to do whatever they want around me."
- Stephen Chbosky (The Perks of Being a Wallflower)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.