Pony Birthday Cake

Tomorrow is Krystal's 3rd Birthday. She's been asking for a My Little Pony Cake for a while. For Kory's birthday a few weeks ago he had a party and a Transformers Cake but I cheated as it was for so many kids.

As Krystal doesn't really have any friends her age (she thinks she's 5 like Kory and his friends and plays just like one of them!) I decided not to have a party for her, but to go and do something nice on her birthday. So I thought I would make a proper effort with the cake.

It's the first time I've attempted anything like it, and I actually impressed myself with it!! And she'll have little pony toys to play with afterwards too.

So not only have I decorated the cake today, I've painted the wall in the living room where the fireplace was removed from and hubby built a new shelving unit for the playroom, so I've gutted it too and put it all in the new storage. What a busy day. And all on only a few hours sleep as poor Krystal was up most of the night going to the toilet. Another bug it would seem. Hope she's better to eat some cake after all my work!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.