Dr. J's Day

By JaniceNgan

Yum

Had a wonderful day today - started off with the bacon & egg pizza from Mioposto (it's worth the calorie and fat cheat), hit up about 6 or 7 yard sales and then had a relaxing evening at home. Got some good finds from the sales - the best one being some rad binoculars that come in a great boxy case. Also, a work bench for Jer, a Pacific states bird book circa 1927, a book of knots (maybe handy for camping?), a small leather purse that'll carry next to nothing for 10 cents! (i'm sure i'll find a use for it), a great crocheted blanket for Jer, a set of double 9 dominoes and I think that's it.

Jer also bought me these shoes that I've been coveting for a while - I can't wait to wear them! He's really just the best :)

This cake that Jer baked takes the 'cake' for the best part of today - it is a carrot cake with walnuts and a cream cheese frosting (one my my FAVES). It may even compete with his mom's carrot cake (and that is some high praise to both of them!).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.