Plus ça change...

By SooB

Whistle while you work

Into Ocean Terminal this morning to watch How to Train your Dragon. Very exciting - especially as I don't get to the cinema very often. Conor was a bit frightened - but then having a huge dragon leap out of the screen at you will do that.

When we went in, the 'crew' were out sprucing up the Royal Yacht for the visitors. This chap seemed very happy with his work and was ready with a cheery smile and a wave (I missed the wave as, obviously being well brought up, I was too busy waving back). Perhaps, this being Leith - home of blip - he was thinking "Oh great, another one of them blippers. Suppose she'll be wanting a cheery wave so she can make some kind of lame Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs reference. Oh look, what a novice. She's missed the wave. You'll have to be smarter next time, blondie." Or something.

Fishing in the afternoon. Well, kind of. We bought Conor a little rod for his birthday, and I think he really did expect to catch lots of fish. He plays a fishing app on the iPod Touch lots and I think that's what he was expecting (but no 185lb swordfish today at North Berwick). Instead he caught a few bits of seaweed. Which fell off before he could reel them in.

Bit the bullet today and, spurred on by David77 reminding me just how long I've been harping on about that macro lens, I ordered it. Very exciting.

Certain lawyers (not mine) observing the Edinburgh holiday today put paid to any definitive house news. Maybe tomorrow...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.