Hoppy Days

By hoppydays

So gentle with baby...

Kerr has been in a bit of a grump most of today. I know I have said this before, but this time I do think it may be due to teething - his bottom gum now has a wee gap in the middle ready for first tooth to make an appearance, hopefully in the next few days! He had Calpol this afternoon and went to bed instead of going to Rhyme Time with Lucy.

We had a bit of a play with the toys at mum and dad's house this afternoon - Baby Born took the brunt of Kerr's grumpiness while he beat the living daylights out of her ;-/

I phoned Waterbabies today and cancelled Kerr's next block of swimming classes. He has cried through every class so far except one. Yesterday was a total disaster and he spent the whole class at the other end of the pool playing with a rubber fish toy between sobs. I have decided I can take him to the pool myself to do that rather than pay £12 per session for the pleasure! I would recommend Waterbabies to anyone else - Kerr is the only one in his class who has not got on well - the others all seem to love it and especially love the underwater bits.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.