wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

Pendle Witches

This shot would appear to be my 365. I am quite surprised that I have go here after nearly two years. Still one post every other day is not bad considering everything that goes on in my life.

Anyway have been on a gloriously sunny day to Clitheroe Castle to the launch of a timeline project that brings to an end a £3.5M scheme to refurbish the castle, parkland and museum. The plaques have been designed by local school kids and depict Clitheroe history from 350m years ago and the limestone fossils hereto the Great War. The plaques are designed as an educational tool as they can be used as a brass rubbing. Pendle Hill that overlooks the town is synonymous with the infamous Pendle Witches here.

PS early bed tonight since I have a tedious day out in London. Early start 3 meeting 5 hours on train what joy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.