Warsaw Skyline

Well Thursday and Friday passed in a blur. The weather on Thursday made me think that Winter had returned. We had sleet, snow, wind and horizontal rain at various intervals throughout the day and I did very little either side of work. Friday was better in that I walked to and from work for the first time since being back but I didn't have my camera on either day since I hadn't charged it.

Today was beautiful. Cracking blue skies but not quite warm enough to be out without a jacket. I had my first Polish lesson in over a month and it was tough. I have forgotten a lot, but my teacher hasn't written me off completely. I remembered random bits of vocab yet couldn't remember for the life of me, the word for 'who'. Most bizarre. Anyway - was kind of dreading it, but am looking forward again to Monday's lesson.

Met a couple of people tonight, having been virtually introduced by an acquaintance from Beijing - a Polish girl, Joanna, was the spitting image of a friend from home. They say everyone has a double out there and this was Kellie to a tee.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.