wonderfulworld

By wonderfulworld

Starfish

It is so long since I have been for a walk by the sea. Thanks to a free voucher, myself and a friend got to stay in the Portmarnock Hotel overnight and enjoy a meal, all for free (thanks D and M).

We went for a walk on the beach when we arrived and today. This is a starfish I came across.

Tom, the cock, did not survive the night and died amongst his brood of hens during the night. He put up a brave fight and I gave him a little burial. Old Mills thought I should have cooked him! I never even thought about doing that.

Finally, to top off the day, I had to dig a grave for my old sheep Grace. She had to be put down because she was blind, deaf and in the end, could not walk. She was eighteen years of age. The vet came yesterday. It was awful.

The Pike is in mourning this weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.