The Flowers are still going strong...

...over two weeks on.

Taking full advantage of the glorious weather, I set off with a couple of the girls for a bit of a power-walk this evening. My Polish teacher cancelled on me because she was feeling unwell so I had a couple of hours to spare. We didn't do a huge distance - maybe 2 and a bit miles, but nice to have company when pounding the pavements. Next time I'll take the iPod to count the steps for me. Our route took us past this monument, which I blipped last year - I was hoping to blip the fountains, which have only recently started spouting water - but the photo wasn't in focus, dammit.

The rest of the evening spent doing some odds and sods - booking flights, banking and all that good stuff...and now it's way past my bedtime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.