surely you can see

By petergarver

I was running late for work today, so I threw the surprise camera (history here) into my pannier and rode off to work. I didn't find any time to take a few shots until around 8pm when the light was already dying, and didn't expect much - I was trying to figure out what kind of studio shot I could set up at home to fill the void.

Well, I didn't get much, but the couple of shots I took of a stool sitting out in the yard paid off with some good wood grain and an opportunity to practice my black and white tones again. Since the shot is extra boring (I've really been pitching out a lot of snorers this month), I duotoned it to add at least a little flavor. Thanks for bearing with the neverending Monochrome August - now about to end!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.