Our Little Lady

By theLifeofFernie

I Miss You

another write up from ferns-mummy! fern is in a pretty grumpy mood today, her daddy has an over night stay in hospital, and so her routine is thrown, her teeth are playing up, and is currently trying to attack my feet which I hate, so shes throwing tantrum after tantrum!!!!

Today would have been my fathers 68th birthday, but 9yrs ago the angels had better plans for him, Not a day goes by when I don't see his photo and smile, hoping that the women I have become today would have made him proud to call me his daughter! I know he would have loved fern-willow, even when she's in this unsociable mood!
I found the below on google & adapted it slighly to suit me

Wish heaven had a phone so I could hear your voice again dad, I thought of you today what would have been your 68th birthday, but that is nothing new. I thought about you yesterday, and days before that too. I think of you in silence, I often speak your name. All I have are memories and a picture in a frame.Love and miss you always x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.