...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Flower POWER!!!

A few of us visited the Flower Fields in Carlsbad after church. I had passed by here hundreds of times as a kid on our way to my dad's cousins home. I ALWAYS found it beautiful, and looked forward to seeing it (back then) from the freeway. Now there is an outlet mall in the way. This is the first time I ever stopped. When I walked in, and saw it close, my eyes filled with tears...not for long, and this is probably more information than you would want to hear, but the overwhelming colors of the fields of ranunculus was absolutely gorgeous, breath taking. I tried to choose one shot (I took over 180...I know, but I couldn't stop).
There were many varies of flowers on the premises, the fields are the ranuculus, I got my girl in there with a plane taking off in the background, a huge rose and a sunflower stretching upward. We walked though a sweet pea maze, shot some California Poppies, and many other flowers that I had no idea what they were. If you are in the are this would be worth the trip. There were point and shoots and professional camera and every thing in between.

What a day...filled with color...amazing.

I watched the Blindside last night, I hadn't seen it before, it was an inspirational story, a challenge to love more, believe more, and BE MORE!!!
It was a great lesson in getting involved!!!

Happy Monday...this is a backblip!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.