Everyday is Red

By everydayisred

new with a view

Another day at the new office. I love it there. The pay is excellent, the clients are nice, the staff is amazing. Despite being the new kid on the block, so far my welcome has been lovely.
Is it weird that despite being so happy in my new digs to feel so lonely? I don't know these people and they don't know me and everyone is quiet in this office (like it should be), but I am uneasy. The one hour session D R A G....
I do have a window in my suite, it faces a garden with birds and butterflies and when I working on a patient, I look out that window and see the outside and day light and blue sky and try to be thankful for all that I have.
But when I'm not doing that, I try to sleep.
Trying to sleep is my new lunch.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.