Life Inspired

By inspiredesigns

Cupcake therapy

Had an "aggressive" afternoon at work, so I was more than spun up as I pulled up in front of my house. Knowing that I can't go in my house without first calming down my energy a bit, I came up with a brilliant plan.

Thanks to the recent shots by My Everyday, I decided the best therapy would be some cupcake makin'.

The boys were angels (most of the time) and made some fairly tasty carrot cake and cream cheese frosting cupcakes.

After their bath, we noticed the sun was setting nicely, and the boys begged me to "go take photos of the sunset." I've come to understand that is code for "we want to stay up past our bedtime and will humor you with what we know you love to do."

Anyways, I got this shot while out and about. On our way back from this, we saw that the fire station had all the engines out for their regular maintenance. I pulled up to show the boys and take some photos, and the young man told me to park and bring the boys over for a sit in the big truck.

The boys had an amazing time pretending to be firefighters and are covered from head to toe in shiny stickers while they sleep soundly in their little beds.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.