Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Election Day

Yes, I know, this will join the masses of election photos that are popping up over blip but I don't care. Today was my first time visiting a polling station, I had a postal vote before which meant I got the luxury of placing my little cross in the comfort of my own livingroom.

You wouldn't believe looking at the state of our community centre that we actually live in a nice area, still the blossoms brighten it up. I feel it's very important for people to vote. After all women struggled so hard and even died for me to have the right to vote. Also you can't really complain about who gets in to power if you didn't use your vote.

Today I hope to get a guest room that is once again useable for guests. It's then off to the Beltane Fire Society AGM.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.