Over the Horizon

By overthehorizon

Plaza Bolivar

This is the heart of Bogota, Plaza Bolivar. Ice cream under the great liberator and God...

I missed Bibiana and Lina today for a trip we had planned to some of the pueblos outside of Bogota to explore for sweet things and delicious deserts. Otherwise I would have left the city earlier. Instead I made the most of the day wandering the streets, chatting with folks in cafes, and visiting the Museo de Oro. The gold museum, the greatest pre-Colombian collection of gold and silver on the continent.

That night I even went to a play in Candelaria. It was the great classic, Don Quixote and I had a blast. A Colombian family I made friends with recommended it. Although a lot of the Spanish was too nuanced for me to get I loved it all the same. Laughing at the audience even when the jokes were way over my head.

Tomorrow I leave for the Caribbean coast.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.