Life Uncommon

By lifeuncommon

Jumping Back In

I've had a looooonnng hiatus from photo journaling. Too long. It wasn't intentional, but first, I went to China (amazing experience, and I took over 500 photos in 10 days, and journaled in longhand) and then I got back and it took longer than expected to reacclimate to my time zone and my real life. And then I kept thinking, Wow, I have a lot of backblipping to do! I'll get on that as soon as I have things under control again. And then I started a new job. And amidst it all life moves forward, with so many lovely moments that I've been busy experiencing and treasuring, but would love to record and reflect on too. So despite the fact that I've been taking photos pretty much as usual (mostly of my favorite subjects A & E), I haven't gotten any of them onto blip.

Today I was talking with a friend who has a newborn and just started a blip journal, and logged on to admire those sweet photos. And then I thought, All right. Maybe I'll get around to backblipping all those great moments in China, and all those great moments celebrating being back with my family in Oregon. But maybe I won't. And either way, it's time to get back into it.

So here it is. . .snapped with my phone tonight at dinner, because that's what was handy: A impressing me with her chopsticks skills! It took me the better part of my China trip to master chopsticks, but I showed A the basics when I got home and she has it down! We had a lovely sunny Saturday as a family today, concluded with a delicious Thai dinner downtown. The girls ate with chopsticks and the boys ate with forks, and we all filled our bellies and talked about the day's activities: A's softball game, some yard clean-up, and a trip to the movie theater to see Babies.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.