Major Silly Sausage

By SillySausage

All Work and No Play ...

... Makes Major Silly Sausage Miss You Today.

The final planning for 'The Big Mission' has kept Finlay's Daddy and me at the dreaded desk doing 'staff work'. Yawn! It's dull as dishwater, sir. I must admit I would rather be crawling around in the park with you, practicing our commando rolls together.

Finlay's Daddy left me holding the fort (I am quite important around here now) and nipped out this afternoon to play an hour of touch rugby - don't mind me saying, but I do sometimes wonder at his commitment, sir?!

Its bright out here so having the 'sunnies' is a must. Can you spot min in this photo? They are rather large and don't suit me quite as well as yours suit you! Yoga Mamma reports back that you have stopped wearing and started eating yours?! Oh dear, sir, that won't do at all.

All being well the next few days will be all about 'tea and medals'. That's Army speak.

So, sir, we remain committed to fulfilling your missions and ensuring the Armed Forces of Finlay Baggins remains a force for good.

Over and Out.

ps. How is Waffle? Is he behaving for you? I miss him too - give him a pat from me xxx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.