A Plumbers Wife!

By hebsjournal

Clearly that's not right

Whilst eating our roast dinner, my middle finger suddenly became very painful, and started bruising. I'd not hurt it. Nor have I caught it on anything during the day, Ive not been bitten or stung, or twisted it. And yet it hurts like stink and it's completely blue.

Having deliberated for 4 hours about whether I should take the finger to A&E, I finally decided I should.

Whata waste of time. After sitting for two hours in the waiting room and not even having been seen by a triage nurse, I rang Coz and asked him to pick me up - there were still 12 people to be seen before me in Triage. I am not known for my patience.

So tomorrow morning it is off to the Doctors, with my blue, unbending finger. Guess who is more worried about missing out on lessons. (Brain clearly isn't working properly as I should be more concerned about the driving part of getting to work first!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.