wildinlailand

By wildinlailand

Mark the tramper

One of the great things about my job is that I get to meet some fantastic people. Today I went to the official opening of one of our supported projects. It's a footbridge that gives access from a car park to a woodland with trails for less able people. I could have posted bluebells but no I was humbled to meet Mark who can't walk properly as he was born with deformed feet. He only recently discovered that he could borrow these off road electric budgies to go on specially set out trails, previously he pushed his wheel chair on his own around the woodland. All of a sudden it has opened up a new world for him. The local countryside rangers asked him to be guest of honour at the opening. It goes without saying our money has been well spent.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.