Grounded

By grounded

Ribbit, Ribbit!

Today was mostly a very good day! It started on the golf course. I was invited a few months back to join The Springers! A group of ladies from our club who play extra fixtures for fun at other courses. So today was my first day as a Springer. I got my badge to wear (and blip) and played a 9 hole team format in the morning (which my team won) and after a nice lunch went back out and played 18 in an individual competition. Which I won, oh and did I tell you I got nearest the pin also? Ok so I came home laden with prizes, so a good day out!

I had 5 mins when I got home before shooting out to a deacon's meeting. A good productive meeting where I laid claim to being deacon for evangelism. So best I read these three books while I'm on holiday....

Reimagining Evangelism by Rick Richardson
Emerging Evangelism by John Finney
Mission Shaped Evangelism by Steve Hollinghurst

Oh the down side of the day was late when I got something out the freezer fro tomorrows dinner and dropped it. The glass tub it was in shattered everywhere!
Hubby came straight to the rescue and cleared up for me! He's the best hubby ever!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.