Bullseye

It didn't turn out quite as I wanted - but it is better than the Irish schoolkids who were being shown the statue of Greyfriars Bobby.

SWMBO and I were having a quick drink before heading into Greyfriars Kirk for the memorial service for friends and family of those who donated their bodies for medical research in the last year.
In the last year there were 28 'donations' (my father being one).
The previous year there were only 23 (my mother being one).
Not many when you think that all our doctors have to learn anatomy and that means bodies.

The service would have been better if it wasn't the same as last year. (I suppose they don't get that many 'repeat attendees' though).

We had a short seat in the graveyard and were impressed by the size of the bunches of blossom - not sure my attempt to get some nice flare was successful.

I was intending on taking some creative headstone shots but parking charges (£2 an hour for glories sake) and hundreds of wardens meant we couldn't hang around. Which is a shame because it was lovely and sunny and warm .......... in contrast to the bitter cold and snow at 9am.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.