Diver Driver

By diverdriver

Great ideas.

Are very often so simple.

I left this book in the coffee area at Telford (J4 M54) services today. Not because I forgot it but because I want it to be found and read by someone else.

I recently signed up with BookCrossing (www.bookcrossing.com) where you register books which you have read - or not as the case may be - and want to pass on. On registering a book, you are gven a unique serial number which you then put on a label and attach to the book. You then leave the book somewhere, post a note as to its whereabouts on the site, and then wait for it to be found and the reader to let you know they have it. Some books have apparently been followed for many miles by many new owners.

I have only had one found so far but hopefully this one will do better.

The only problem I have, is deciding to let a book go. I love keeping books so must confess to having compromised a little.

If it is a book I wish to keep, I look for it in a charity shop, pay a small price for it, then register that copy to give away. That way, we are all happy.

Apart from Mrs DD who wants rid of some of the books in my possession.

PS. This one is a very good read, but not my favourite author.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.