Par Mes Yeux

By MesYeux

I'm a Pro!

Well, not quite. This was my first "paying" gig, however. I was asked by a friend to photograph the induction ceremony to her honors society, and it was rather exciting. This is the first time I had employed my newly acquired equipment for something other than casual snapshots.

I was really concerned about this photo. We were outside at dusk, and I wasn't sure I would be able to sufficiently light the people without washing out the background. But, my Nikon SB-600 hot shoe flash and diffuser worked perfectly. I was able to maintain the soft colors of the evening sky while illuminating my subjects. I was so proud!

As I said, this was my first paying gig. What was the remuneration, you may ask. Dinner at the Japanese steakhouse and two bottles of saki! I'm well on my way to fortune and fame!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.