Splitting wood.

Today my husband and I decided to work with our wood splitter.
We need wood for our wood stove for next winter. To work with the wood splitter is really fun (but also dangerous of course).
The time goes by very fast and we need to look at our watch for the time not to forget coffee time or lunch time.

My husband and I have done this work every year in about 10 years now and I must say there is a very good teamwork between us.
After only a few hours we split a lot of wood. During the splitting you can see wood with nice colours in the inside, other things which makes the pieces of wood as art. Almost a pity to put the wooden art in our stove! Some pieces of wood smells good also.

To cut down a tree, to drag the wood to the place to dry is a very tough job, but working with the wood splitter is nice.
The best part is that we enjoyed ourselves and we will enjoy the warmth from the stove next winter.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.