Teeny weeny shell.

Today was a great day. I took the children to the kids club this morning whilst Daddy had a lay in. They did lots of painting which they loved and even got some on the paper!! After that we took them swimming which went quite well as we don't get to go often and really should as I think they need to be more used to it. After all we do live by the sea.
This afternoon we went to a little cove that we found when we came here last year. It is not sand but part and full shells. We spent ages searching for the smallest shell we could find and this isthe winner sat upon a 5p. (I found it!!!) It was perfect and I have kept it and a few others in a matchbox. Thought it would be good for practising some close up photography later on.
Back to the disco tonight and Geoff and Alice (their 2nd favourite) were met with cuddles and respect (touching fists and then thumping the chest, taught by their cousin). Lots more dancing tonight, I have loved the fact that the children are constantly happy all evening makes my night too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.