Refining the Edges

By refiningedges

It's a Cat's World

Today was one of my days off, and the cats are always happier when I stay home. Especially April, who came to me as a kitten. She follows me everywhere and (sadly) seems, at times, quite helpless without me. Sunny, on the other hand, was feral and is generally quite self sufficient.

So it was a warm and quiet day today. I was busy reading a good book and the cats were lulled into a happy, peaceful slumber. I looked up and saw them stretched out, and tried to get my camera ready without wakening them. Sunny woke and watched me as I took photos of them. April kept sleeping.

My regret is that the focus is not good. But the haziness of the photo is rather like the blurry haze of the sleepy afternoon. (Good try!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.