Exploring Skye

Today was the first full day of our holiday. There's no bath in the cottage, so this morning I had a shower with Mum. I wasn't sure to begin with, but by the end I was having a ball and tried to get back in when Dad took me out to dry me and put my clothes on!

It was a lovely sunny day, but very windy.I needed my woolly hat and scarf! We set off in the morning for the coral beaches. I wanted to say hello to the pigs before we left, but they weren't there this morning. Dad carried me to the coral beaches in the bushbaby. I got a bit upset as we walked up the hill because the wind was in my face, but it was worth it when we got to the beach. The beach is beautiful and white, and the sea is turquoise blue. It's not a sandy beach, it is made up of lots of tiny tiny shells and fragments of seaweed. I liked throwing pebbles into the sea, and we chose a couple of shells to put in my memory box. I fell asleep in the bushbaby on the way back to the car and stayed sound asleep while Mum strapped me into my seat.

We went back to the cottage where I had my lunch and then went for a short drive and another walk, this time to Neist Point lighthouse. Another easy ride for me in the bushbaby, but quite tough on Dad as it was very steep! Once we got to the lighthouse Dad put me down and I walked around for a while. Someone had made interesting piles of stones - maybe Makka Pakka had been there!

Family shot

At the coral beaches

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.