Jillybeans

By Jillybean

Bulldog Invitational

The Hewlett Bulldog Invitational was today. The best track meet of the year. Great food, music, mascots, and lovely weather. This is the Jericho Jay-hawk looking rather out of place in the crowd.

Came in 5th with a meh time do too extreme winds. the good news is that only one of the girls who beat me is in my division and I have a good shot at beating her. Makes me happy, divisions are monday.

Came home and slept forever...then hung out with some friends at night. Played some Uno, pool, and poker, and then went to Applebees of course.


Shout out to mandy darling. Who is a love for driving me, a fool for not finishing the movie, and cute for being cute. I hope you enjoyed your redbull<3

(Backblipped because I just didn't have the energy to post it late last night when I got home)

Quote
"Even though you may want to move forward in your life, you may have one foot on the brakes. In order to be free, we must learn how to let go. Release the hurt. Release the fear. Refuse to entertain your old pain. The energy it takes to hang onto the past is holding you back from a new life."
-Mary Manin Morrissey

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.