Jillybeans

By Jillybean

Love, Love, Love

Taylor Swift concert at Nassau Coliseum tonight with my bestest friend Stine. I'm kinda speechless right now but lets see if this is comprehensible.

Once we left for the concert we made a quick pit stop at Dunkin and the bank. Stine has never had a coolata and she tried mine. She says its the best thing she's ever had. It probably is. They're a god-send. Seriously delicious. But anway about 5-10 minutes into our journey Stine realized she forgot our tickets...So back we went to Stine's house to get them and then finally off to the concert. Oh stine.

It was packed. Sold out. We had greattt seats. Gloriana, a band I had never heard of was playing when we got there. I didn't really pay much attention to them. Then Kellie Pickler performed. She sings one of my favorite songs to sing too when I'm angry. So it was a pleasure hearing hr.

And then of course Ms Taylor Swift. To begin with Taylor is beautiful just gorgeous and shes absolutely adorable. The cutest thing ever seriously. More cute then a barrell full of puppies. Stine was saying how she can't get over how gratious she is. She would just stand there and take it all in at times. Listening to the crowd with this look of emmense appreciation on her face. That was my favorite part. Like Stine said she really did act like it was the first time she's ever palyed in front of a large audience. She was shocked by the amount of applause/screaming she got. It was really sweet. And she is sooooo good to her fans. Hugging them all as she climbed down the stairs. She even gave one of them the bracelet she was wearing (Lucky...).

Her singing was great. Idk why people say she can't perform live, I thought she did fine. Only problem was at times the crowd practically drowned her out. This is her singing 'Hey Stephen'. One of my favorites.

The show was absolutely amazing. The special effects, the dancers, the little clips shown. It was all put together so perfectly. It was magical.

Today was a fairytale.

"I love New York like I love sparkly dresses."<3

I love her. Love Love Love.

Quote
"FEARLESS' is not the absense of fear. It's not being completely unafraid. To me, Fearless is having fears. Fearless is having doubts. Lots of them. To me, fearless is living in spite of those things that scare you to death. Fearless is falling madly in love again, even though you've been hurt before. Fearless is walking into your freshmen year of high school at fifteen. Fearless is getting back up and fighting for what you want all over again... even though every time you've tried before, you've lost. It's Fearless to have faith that someday things will change. Fearless is having the courage to say goodbye to someone who only hurts you, even if you can't breathe without them. I think it's fearless to fall for your best friend, even though he's in love with someone else. And when someone apologizes to you enough times for the things they'll never stop doing, I think it's fearless to stop believing them. It's fearless to say "you're NOT sorry," and walk away. I think loving someone despite what people think is fearless. I think allowing yourself to cry on the bathroom floor is fearless. Letting go is fearless. Then, moving on and being alright, that's fearless too. But no matter what love throws at you, you have to believe in it. You have to believe in love stories and prince charmings and happily ever after. That's why I write these songs. Because I think love is fearless."
-Taylor Swift

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.